The National Futures Association (NFA) Introduces New Board Members

The National Futures Association (NFA) Introduces New Board Members

The National Futures Association (NFA), the self-regulating body of the futures industry, has announced new board members resulting from “contested” elections. The list of members of the NFA Board of Directors is as follows:


IB Representative: Jeffrey D. Malec
Chief Executive Officer and Founding Partner
Attain Capital Management, LLC
CPO/CTA Representatives: James L. Koutoulas
Chief Executive Officer
Typhon Capital Management, LLCJohn L. Roe
Roe Capital Management, Inc.

2013 Nominating Committee

FCM Category: Bruce Beatus
Assistant General Counsel
Bank of America Merrill LynchChris Damilatis
Vice President
ADM Investor Services, Inc.Marc Nagel
Chief Operating Officer
Dorman Trading, LLC
IB Category: Michael T. Burke
Chief Executive Officer
Highground Trading Group Inc.Rodney W. Dow
The Dow CorporationJohn C. Jensen
Heritage West Financial, Inc.
CPO/CTA Category: Robert J. Amedeo
Executive Vice President
Altegris Portfolio Management, Inc.Anthony T. Gannon
Chief Executive Officer
Abbey Capital LimitedPatricia N. Gillman
US Counsel
Winton Capital Management, Ltd.

About The Author

Elan Mendel

Elan Mendel

Elan Mendel is an associate with Shipkevich PLLC, and has done registration, compliance, and enforcement defense work for commodities, futures and forex firms registered with the CFTC and NFA as FCMs, RFEDs, and others. Elan also specializes in domestic and cross-border insolvency issues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>